Reviews Tranquil Pines Caravan & Camping Site 

Tranquil Pines Caravan & Camping Site

Tranquil Pines Caravan & Camping Site is located at Koppányszántó.

Overall rating

10/10
Based on 4 reviews
Naturist criteria

Nudity
10
Nature
10
Respect
10
General criteria

Welcome
10
Cleanliness
10
Security
10


Activities
7.8
Services
10
Accommodation
10


1. - 64 years old - couple - United Kingdom - May 2015 - 4 days - posted on 08.05.2015

Rating out of ten: overall 10, nudity 10, nature 10, respect 10, welcome 10, cleanliness 10, security 10, activities 7, services 10, accommodation 10.

Strengths: We found Tranquil Pines through Facebook. We arrived earlier than planned owing to a problem with our motorhome. Andrew was brilliant in helping us, firstly by getting an electrician to look at the problem then by booking us into a motorhome dealers for repair, the company were brilliant! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with Andrew and Sharon who are very helpful and friendly, even allowing our dog into their home when he was terrified during a storm. We went fishing twice with them. A very quiet and peaceful site.
Weaknesses: None.


2. - 54 years old - couple - United Kingdom - April 2015 - 1 day - posted on 07.04.2015

Rating out of ten: overall 10, nudity 10, nature 10, respect 10, welcome 10, cleanliness 10, security 10, activities 6, services 10, accommodation 10.

Strengths: One phone call enroute from U.K. to home in Bulgaria. Made most welcome and confident in all aspects. Super couple and what gorgeous surroundings. Will be back !!
Weaknesses: No weak areas.


3. - 52 years old - couple - United Kingdom - April 2015 - 3 days - posted on 07.04.2015

Rating out of ten: overall 10, nudity 10, nature 10, respect 10, welcome 10, cleanliness 10, security 10, activities 10, services 10, accommodation 10.

Strengths: 2nd visit in 5 days - Good luck to Sharon and Andrew with their new venture. We have had a lovely time. What a helpful couple. Lovely homemade curry on our last evening, with a bottle of fizz. We will visit again. Hilary and Chris - Nottingham
Weaknesses: None


4. - 52 years old - couple - United Kingdom - September 2014 - 3 days - posted on 07.04.2015

Rating out of ten: overall 10, nudity 10, nature 10, respect 10, welcome 10, cleanliness 10, security 10, activities 8, services 10, accommodation 10.

Strengths: Tranquil Pines lives up to its name a very peaceful, rural area in a small village. Great facilities i. e. shower, toilet waste disposal, electricity and water all available.
The site is well situated to visit this area of Hungary. You are less than an hour away to the beautiful lake Balaton with its obvious attractions. The historic cities of Kaposvar and Pecs are within an easy drive and well worth the visit. There are thermal spas close by for those who want to spend a wonderful relaxing day. Close to the site are excellent opportunities for walking/cycling in the beautiful forests in this area.
The village has a local shop and mobile shops visit on a regular basis. This is a great site for people seeking peace and quiet - birdwatching or just doing nothing. The owners, Sharon and Andrew, could not be more helpful and you can be sure of a warm and friendly welcome.
Weaknesses: You do need your own transport.