Reviews Relax-nat 

Relax-nat

Relax-nat is located at Mont-ras.

Overall rating

8.8/10
Based on 4 reviews
Naturist criteria

Nudity
10
Nature
9.8
Respect
9.5
General criteria

Welcome
9
Cleanliness
9
Security
9


Activities
7.3
Services
7.8
Accommodation
9.8


1. - 52 years old - couple - United Kingdom - June 2013 - 14 days - posted on 30.06.2013

Rating out of ten: overall 10, nudity 10, nature 10, respect 8, welcome 10, cleanliness 10, security 8, activities 10, services 10, accommodation 10.

Strengths: This was our second stay at the site, staying in the same Ibiza that we used in our September 2012 stay. Again the staff were friendly attentive and couldn't do enough for you, very helpful as always and nothing is too much trouble.
The Ibiza was again spotlessly clean and was a sun trap for most of the day and evening. It was a four book holiday, two of which I borrowed from the onsite exchange library and I noted that the two books I left were picked up the next day. The Spanish visitors on the site are lovely, friendly and really there to enjoy themselves and relax, it was a pleasure to watch families having fun in the small pool near the mobile homes and absolute joy to see kids enjoying themselves.
Weaknesses: I have marked an 8 for respect only because on this trip we got some very funny looks from the largely Belgian (Dutch Speakers) and Dutch visitors, who clearly were not comfortable with two gay men on the site, even though there were three gay couples on the site at the same time. Indeed, these two particular groups were the rudest groups on the site over our two week stay. They huffed and puffed, had words with Spanish kids who were having fun over the St Joan holiday, which was really busy, but a great deal of fun for all, except the middle aged Dutch and Belgian visitors. There was one particularly rude man staying in one of the mobile homes, who made it his business to watch everywhere we walked, until I exchanged words with him and left him in no uncertain terms that I would not tolerate his behaviour. You can't account for who will be there when you visit, but anything you report to the staff is dealt with immediately, so don't let others spoil your holiday. As this was a June holiday there were birds nesting in the roof spaces, which could be noisy at times, but only affected us on one particular night and was actually lovely to watch them coming in and out of the nest feeding each day. The Bungalows would benefit from safes as indeed would the site, just to improve on security.


2. - 52 years old - couple - United Kingdom - September 2012 - 7 days - posted on 30.06.2013

Rating out of ten: overall 10, nudity 10, nature 10, respect 10, welcome 10, cleanliness 10, security 10, activities 10, services 10, accommodation 10.

Strengths: This was our first time at the site and we stayed in a Ibiza Bungalow, which was extremely well cleaned, spacious and was a sun trap for most of the day and evening.
The staff are extremely friendly and attentive and we had the most relaxing 7 days leaving fully refreshed and looking forward to our next trip, which we organised almost as soon as we returned home.


3. - 55 years old - family - Netherlands - August 2011 - 4 days - posted on 26.08.2011

Rating out of ten: overall 8, nudity 10, nature 9, respect 10, welcome 8, cleanliness 8, security 10, activities 6, services 7, accommodation 9.

Strengths: Very family friendly, located in the heart of a natural area with kilometers of bicycle tracks and walking trails, (car) minutes away from touristic beach towns.
Weaknesses: Access to nearest (naturist) beach several kilometers. As spoiled business travellers we weren't sure if the ant plague in our bungalow was our or the site's problem (our neighbours quickly brought us some clarity: Expectations adjusted, problem managed).


4. - 64 years old - couple - United Kingdom - June 2006 - 7 days - posted on 28.06.2006

Rating out of ten: overall 7, nudity 10, nature 10, respect 10, welcome 8, cleanliness 8, security 8, activities 3, services 4, accommodation 10.

Strengths: A lovely place. Friendly, clean and quiet.
Weaknesses: Not much going on. The bar closes at 9.00 pm. So a trip to town in the evenings is necessary.